Team Ontario U17 Roster

[contentblock id=2 img=gcb.png]

The roster for Team Ontario’s entry into the World Under 17 Hockey Challenge was released today. Included on the roster are 1998 born players, Sean Day and Jacob Chychrun. Chychrun is currently playing minor midget AAA for the Toronto Jr. Canadiens in the Greater Toronto Hockey League.

The players below will compete in the tournament which takes after Christmas this year in Cape Breton.

Troy Timpano (Sudbury Wolves)
Benjamin Blacker (Milton IceHawks

Garrett McFadden (Guelph Storm)
Kyle Capobianco (Sudbury Wolves)
Sean Day (Mississauga Steelheads)
Justin Lemcke (Belleville Bulls)
Matthew Spencer (Peterborough Petes)
Mitchell Vande Sompel(OshawaGenerals)
Jacob Chychrun (Toronto Jr. Canadiens)

Mitchell Marner (London Knights)
Jesse Barwell (Mississauga Steelheads)
Sam Harding (Oshawa Generals)
Brett McKenzie (North Bay Battalion)
Graham Knott (Niagara IceDogs)
Matthew Kreis (Barrie Colts)
Dylan Strome (Erie Otters)
Travis Konecny (Ottwa 67’s)
Blake Speers (Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds)
Adam Laishram (Belleville Bulls)
Hayden McCool (Niagara IceDogs)
Lawson Crouse (Kingston Frontenacs)
Mitchell Stephens (Saginaw Spirit)