2015 CHL Top Prospects Game

    The rosters for the 2015 BMO CHL Top Prospects Game have been announced. This years game is being hosted by the Niagara Icedogs on Thuesday January 22nd.

    40 draft eligible players were chosen by the 30 NHL clubs and divided into teams by NHL Central Scouting.  This years event is the 20th annual showcase of the CHL’s top-40 NHL Draft eligible players featuring talent from the Ontario Hockey League, Western Hockey League, and Quebec Major Junior Hockey League. The event is attended by well over 100 NHL scouts each year. HockeyProspect.com will also have multiple scouts in attendance at the game.


    Team Cherry:

    Callum Booth (Quebec Remparts)
    Samuel Montembeault (Blainville-Boisbriand Armada)

    Brandon Carlo (Tri-City Americans)
    Vince Dunn (Niagara IceDogs)
    Noah Juulsen (Everett Silvertips)
    Matt Spencer (Peterborough Petes)
    Mitchell Vande Sompel (Oshawa Generals)
    Jakub Zboril (Saint John Sea Dogs)

    Anthony Beauvillier (Shawinigan Cataractes)
    Filip Chlapik (Charlottetown Islanders)
    Jake DeBrusk (Swift Current Broncos)
    Graham Knott (Niagara IceDogs)
    Mitchell Marner (London Knights)
    Adam Musil (Red Deer Rebels)
    Daniel Sprong (Charlottetown Islanders)
    Mitchell Stephens (Saginaw Spirit)
    Dylan Strome (Erie Otters)
    Evgeny Svechnikov (Cape Breton Screaming Eagles)
    Yakov Trenin (Gatineau Olympiques)
    Dennis Yan (Shawinigan Cataractes)

    Don Cherry – Head Coach
    Brian Kilrea – Assistant Coach
    Bert O’Brien – Assistant Coach
    Nick Kypreos – Assistant Coach
    Dennis MacDonald – Athletic Trainer
    Russ Hammond – Equipment Manager

    Team Orr:

    Mackenzie Blackwood (Barrie Colts)
    Nick McBride (Prince Albert Raiders)

    Guillaume Brisebois (Acadie-Bathurst Titan)
    Thomas Chabot (Saint John Sea Dogs)
    Nicolas Meloche (Baie-Comeau Drakkar)
    Ryan Pilon (Brandon Wheat Kings)
    Ivan Provorov (Brandon Wheat Kings)
    Jeremy Roy (Sherbrooke Phoenix)

    Mathew Barzal (Seattle Thunderbirds)
    Paul Bittner (Portland Winterhawks)
    Lawson Crouse (Kingston Frontenacs)
    Ryan Gropp (Seattle Thunderbirds)
    Jansen Harkins (Prince George Cougars)
    Travis Konecny (Ottawa 67’s)
    Nikita Korostelev (Sarnia Sting)
    Connor McDavid (Erie Otters)
    Timo Meier (Halifax Mooseheads)
    Nick Merkley (Kelowna Rockets)
    Nicolas Roy (Chicoutimi Sagueneens)
    Pavel Zacha (Sarnia Sting)

    Bobby Orr – Head Coach
    Marty Williamson – Assistant Coach
    Dave Bell – Assistant Coach
    Billy Burke – Assistant Coach
    Doug MacLean – Assistant Coach
    Pete Dobbin – Athletic Therapist
    Kevin Emo – Equipment Manager