Team Quebec 2015 Under-16 Canada Winter Games Roster

Team Quebec announced it’s roster for the 2015 Canada Games today.

Hockey is scheduled February 22nd through March 1st 2015. The tournament features 12 teams, one from the North West Territories, one from the Yukon as well as one each from the ten Provinces.


Joseph Veleno (Lac St-Louis LHMAAAQ)

Antoine Morand (Châteaugay LHMAAAQ)

Antoine Lessard (Antoine-Girouard LHMAAAQ)

Arnaud Durandeau (Lac St-Louis LHMAAAQ)

Anthony Poulin (Levis LHMAAAQ)

Nicolas Guay (Magog LHMAAAQ)

Joël Teasdale (Antoine-Girouard LHMAAAQ)

Adam Capanelli (Lac St-Louis LHMAAAQ)

Tommy Cardinal (Levis LHMAAAQ)

Maxime Comtois (Châteauguay LHMAAAQ)

Louis-Filip Cote (Levis LHMAAAQ)

Defencemen :

Yan Aucoin (College Notre-Dame LHMAAAQ)

Sacha Roy (Magog LHMAAAQ)

Charlie Lacombe (St-Eustache LHMAAAQ)

Jordan Lepage (College Notre-Dame LHMAAAQ)

David Noel (Seminaire St-Francois LHMAAAQ)

Jocktan Chainey (Trois-Rivieres LHMAAAQ)

Antoine Crete-Belzile (Seminaire St-Francois LHMAAAQ)


Goaltenders :

Dereck Baribeau (Seminaire St-Francois LHMAAAQ)

Alex d’Orio (Magog LHMAAAQ)


Team Quebec personnel :

Head Coach: Marco Pietroniro (Baie-Comeau QMJHL)

Assistant Coach: Martin Cadorette (Antoine-Girouard LHMAAAQ)

Assistant Coach: Steve Larouche (Shawinigan QMJHL)

Assistant-Goalie Coach: Alexandre Carrier (Magog LHMAAAQ)

Equipment Manager: Sylvain Bouthillette (Drummondville QMJHL)

Director of Operations: Paul Menard (Hockey Quebec)